Facebook Posted Detailed Information Suggesting What Will Happen When You Click The ‘Report’ Button

Posted on Jun 20 2012 - 5:55am by Editorial Staff

While Facebook recently seen asking its all 901 million+ users to verify their mobile phone numbers in order to prevent security disaster, the social giant now moving a step further to ensure its users what and how exactly the things will work out when any users report to them. The company has posted detailed information suggesting on what will happens when you click the “Report” button.

Here’s what the security team had to share today:

At Facebook, there are dedicated teams throughout the company working 24 hours a day, seven days a week to handle the reports made to Facebook. Hundreds of Facebook employees are in offices throughout the world to ensure that a team of Facebookers are handling reports at all times. For instance, when the User Operations team in Menlo Park is finishing up for the day, their counterparts in Hyderabad are just beginning their work keeping our site and users safe.

The security team goes on to say:

The safety and security of the people who use our site is of paramount importance to everyone here at Facebook. We are all working tirelessly at iterating our reporting system to provide the best possible support for the people who use our site. While the complexity of our system may be bewildering we hope that this note and infographic has increased your understanding of our processes. And, even though we hope you don’t ever need to report content on Facebook, you will now know exactly what happened to that report and how it was routed.

(Image Source: Facebook)

About the Author
Editorial Staff

Editorial Staff at I2Mag is a team of subject experts led by Karan Chopra.