Google today announced a new feature for its social networking service Google+, highlighting posts which you +1’d to people in your circles. The feature is rolling out “over the next few days” while it says that it will “occasionally” highlight posts that were +1’d by people in your circles. The circle will helps you control who can see your activity as well as what appears in your main stream.
- You can visit your settings to decide who, if anyone, might see your +1s highlighted in the stream: http://goo.gl/CtZXk
- In all cases: friends will only see +1s and posts they already had permission to see, we’re just calling extra attention to them
- And of course: if you’re seeing too much activity from a given circle, you can always turn down its volume, or exclude it from Home entirely: http://goo.gl/EFLOy