Microsoft Surface RT To Be Available In 29 Markets, While Surface Pro In 27 Markets

Posted on Apr 23 2013 - 11:03pm by Editorial Staff


Microsoft today announced that it is expanding the availability of both of its Surface RT devices and the Surface Pro. The company says its Surface RT device will be available in 29 markets while the Surface Pro will be available in 27 markets, while all the launches will take place in the next two months time.

Surface RT launch will start from Malaysia where it debuts on April 25, in Mexico by the end of May and in Korea and Thailand in June, making the Surface RT available in 29 markets. To note, it’s already available in Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Russia, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, the United Kingdom, and the United States.

Surface Pro will launch before the end of May in Australia, Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, New Zealand, the Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, and the United Kingdom. Surface Pro will launch in Korea, Malaysia, Russia, Singapore, and Thailand before the end of June. Surface Pro is currently available in the U.S., Canada, and China.

About the Author
Editorial Staff

Editorial Staff at I2Mag is a team of subject experts.