A bug on Facebook stating “This group is scheduled to be archived” has caused a significant percentage of world’s largest social network users to see a message on atop their news feed. The message is only belongs on old group set up prior to October 2010 which the company is migrating to the new format used today.
Facebook has started notifying admins of old groups that maximum of the content will be archived i.e. it will be migrated to the new Groups features. But, group members won’t be ported until the page is eligible to upgrade instead of archive notifications. The company is recommending admins to save their old age group content before they move for the upgrade or archive – but it does not specify how to do it.
Facebook launched the new group feature in October – it in all didn’t allow for the upgrade option and further – but last week when during the launch of the Send button – it also pointed that it will allow some active old groups to upgrade into new Groups and keep their members.
(Image Source: Featured Image)